Our Reviews

Painting ceiling and door and frame in bathroom

★★★★★
Very professional from quotation, contact and in the work itself. Polite and helpful throughout. It was a very competitive price. I would thoroughly recommend Keith.
- Customer in Leigh-on-Sea September 2019

Paint exterior and interior windows

★★★★★
We had Keith and his team paint our exterior and interior windows. They arrived punctually and the job was completed on time to a high standard.
- Customer in Leigh-on-Sea September 2019

Painting and Decorating Lounge, Hallway, Kitchen plus doors and door frames

★★★★★
Keith and Tom were very friendly and also professional. They done a fantastic job decorating the interior of the house and were very tidy!
- Customer in Benfleet September 2019

Halls, stairways and landings painted with some minor repairs

★★★★★
They were very honest, courteous, professional, clean and hardworking. They kept us informed at all stages and were very helpful. They were very trustworthy and we were happy to leave them with a key when we were out They were very quick and the finish was excellent. Would highly recommend them.
- Customer in Southend-on-Sea October 2019

Office Redecoration

★★★★★
The second time I've used KLW Decorating and once again, very happy with the quality of work. Highly recommended and have passed business cards onto my family!
- Customer in Southend-on-Sea November 2019

New Side Gate

★★★★★
The Work was excellent, Mr watkins had the door specially made,so not to waste timeand expense in cutting down a normal door. Also Mr Watkins kept me udated on the progress,when it was being painted in the colour I wanted, when he would be round to fit it and was very polite. I would definitely use KLW Decorating again
- Customer in Southend-on-Sea September 2019

Preparing and painting a previous damp area.

★★★★★
I am a regular customer of this member. I am very pleased with the work, reliability and professional standard provided. I have recommended him to family members.
- Customer in Southend-on-Sea September 2019

Decorating the outside of our house

★★★★★
Excellent workmanship. Very pleased. Extremely tidy. Actually hoovered outside areas. In additional to walls and woodwork preparation and painting, Keith restored our badly faded UPVC door to look like new. Keith and Tom were pleasant to have around and we we unreservedly recommend them.
- Customer in Leigh-on-Sea October 2019

Painting Trims / Filling and Painting Holes

★★★★★
Very polite, very professional, finish was fantastic. Will be using again for future decorating works. Thanks again Keith
- Customer in Southend-on-Sea October 2019

Decorate Hall, Stairs and Landing

★★★★★
Keith and Tom did a thoroughly professional job with work to an excellent standard. They were very clean and tidy. I would happily use them again and recommend their services.
- Customer in Leigh-on-Sea November 2019

Painted hall

★★★★★
Very efficient, very good quality of work from start to finish total 3.5 days very happy with job.
- Customer in Rochford December 2019

Hallway decorated. Painted + wallpapered.

★★★★★
KLW Decorating provided an exemplary service. I was hesitant in using Checkatrade service but the reviews and service is exactly the quality I received. Thank you.
- Customer in Rayleigh December 2019

Fully decorate a completely renovated house

★★★★★
I first contacted Keith after reading his reviews on checkatrade, Keith turned to quote (which was very reasonable) at the agreed time, had a good look around, was very polite / courteous to both me and my wife (taking shoes off on new carpets etc). Keith turned up to undertake the job (on time and on the day he said), once the work was complete, Keith undertook the snags which we agreed (no quibbles). The end result was great. I have since used Keith twice more and have recommended him to two different members of the family, both of which were very pleased with his work.
- Customer in Leigh-on-Sea December 2019

Redecorating two reception rooms and a bedroom

★★★★★
We had a great experience with Keith and Tom. Keith took the time to ensure he understood what we wanted and engaged with us over an extended period of time while we waited for other work to happen. When it came to him and Tom doing the work we'd agreed, they proved to be polite, diligent and conscientious. We had other work happening at the same time, and we quickly realised we could trust Keith to do a good job without supervision. We wanted some extra work done after they'd started and it was priced very fairly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
- Customer in Southend-on-Sea January 2020

Decorated Kitchen Refit and Bedroom

★★★★★
We had Keith and Tom back, having had very good experiences with them in the past, to paint and decorate a recent kitchen knock through/refurbishment and our daughter's bedroom. As we've come to expect from KLW, they did an excellent job of eliciting our requirements (including offering useful input on our options) and on then delivering upon what we'd agreed without us needing to closely supervise them. They've proven very trustworthy and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking to redecorate.
- Customer in Southend-on-Sea January 2020

Decorate 2 bedrooms

★★★★★
Very pleased with work carried out. Went above and beyond to give me a super job
- Customer in Marlow February 2020

Kitchen, lounge and hallway painted.

★★★★★
Work completed to a very high standard within the expected time. Keith and Tom were both extremely tidy, friendly and punctual. All the rooms look beautiful and I would definitively use their services again.
- Customer in Rochford February 2020

Redecoration throughout the entire house

★★★★★
Keith and his team were very polite, tidy and thorough. They walked me through what they had done to ensure I was happy with everything. Would recommend to anyone.
- Customer in Rochford March 2020